APDA Nationals 2017 where Swarthmore team Miriam Pierson ’18 and Will Meyer ’17 won!

Image may contain: 3 people, people smiling, people standing, people sitting, drink and indoor

APDA Nationals 2018 where Miriam Pierson ’18 was named Speaker of the Year and Team of the Year along with Nate Urban ’18

Peaslee has had numerous successes debating nationally and internationally. Most recently, Miriam Pierson ’18 was named the Speaker of the Year (SOTY), the award for the top ranked individual in the country. In addition, Miriam and Nate Urban ’18 won the Team of the Year(TOTY), the cumulative award for the top team in the country. Malcolm Davis ’21 finished as the fourth ranked freshman in the country. Malcolm and Sarah Wheaton ’21 were the second novice team at Nationals as well!

In 2017, Miriam and Will Meyer ’17 won the American Parliamentary National Championships!